Vista PEAK Preparatory Bison logo

Vista PEAK Preparatory

We are Brilliant. We are Bison Strong. We are Vista PEAK.

Counseling

At the Vista PEAK Preparatory our mission is to help every student establish, identify, and obtain their goals. We are working with all students to help identify how they learn best, as well as how to advocate for themselves in order to meet the individual needs of our diverse learners. We wish to offer all students a wide range of learning opportunities while they are in high school. In addition to academic and career development, Vista PEAK counselors assist students in the management of their emotions and support them in acquiring interpersonal skills.


COUNSELING STAFF

COUNSELORS

Gloria Reynolds (Counseling Secretary), 303-340-0121 x26227 | email: gereynolds@aurorak12.org

Jalonia Walker, (A - C) 303-340-0121 x26256 | email: jdwalker@aurorak12.org

Tyler Lange, (D - Ha) 303-340-0121 x26244 | email: talange@aurorak12.org

Melissa Cooper, (Hb - Md) 303-340-0121 x26249 | email: mccooper@aurorak12.org

Miriam Gabriel, (Me - Ro) 303-340-0121 x26224 | email: mgabriel@aurorak12.org

Mrs. Carmen Kittrell, (Rp - Z) 303-340-0121 x26234 | email: cmkittrell@aurorak12.org






PSYCHOLOGIST

Jamie Woods, 303-340-0121 | email: jnwoods@aurorak12.org

REGISTRAR

Marisela Vazquez, 303-340-0121 ext. 26258 | email: mvazquez@aurorak12.org

FAMILY & COMMUNITY LIASION

Lesia Pippins, 303-340-0121 | email: llpippins@aurorak12.org



Click here to go the the Colorado Crisis Services website!

ARE YOU STRUGGLING EMOTIONALLY? DO YOU NEED HELP?

WHEN YOU DON'T KNOW WHERE TO START, START HERE.

If you don’t know where to begin getting mental health, substance use or emotional help for yourself or someone you know—start here. Colorado Crisis Services provides confidential and immediate support, 24/7/365.If you are in crisis or need help dealing with one, call this toll-free number 1-844-493-TALK (8255) or text TALK to 38255 to speak to a trained professional.

When you call the Colorado Crisis Services Center, you will be connected to a trained crisis counselor. We offer translation services for non-English speakers, we engage in immediate problem solving, and we always make follow-up calls to ensure you receive continued care.

Receive Help in Person:

Aurora Walk-in Crisis Services

2206 Victor St.

Aurora, CO 80045

MAP